Showing the latest 10 filings. Sign in to filter or browse the full history.
10 of 46 filings·Updated 22 Sept 2026
Showing 10 of 46 filings.
22 Sept 20261 filing
Company UpdateGeneral

SEBI Administrative Warning for Binny Ltd over delayed disclosures on director resignations

Regulatory warning and governance background

  • SEBI Administrative Warning Letter dated 10 Sep 2026 received 22 Sep 2026.
  • Delay in stock exchange disclosures regarding resignations of M. Nandagopal, A. Nandagopal, and T. Krishnamurthy.
  • Board vacuum from 31 Jul 2024 SEBI order until 4 Jan 2025.
  • High Court-appointed administrator oversaw January 2025 EGM; subsequent board reconstitution.
  • Company states delay occurred due to extraordinary circumstances, not intent to withhold disclosures.
  • CFID examined resignations in Oct 2025; company submitted detailed response.
  • Company to disclose the warning to exchanges and place before the Board.
  • No material financial impact disclosed.
  • Matter requested to be treated as closed.
Filed 19:41View Source
19 Sept 20261 filing
Company UpdateReg.24(A)-Annual Secretarial Compliance

Binny Limited: results filing delays and director removals; SEBI penalty and governance actions

Overall Compliance Status

  • Not fully compliant; notable delays and governance actions observed during the review period.
  • Penalty of 15 lakh paid; AGM extension and director removals indicate governance interventions.

Key Non-Compliances

  • Regulation 33: Delay in filing unaudited quarterly results for Q1, Q2, Q3 2025.
  • Regulation 31: Delay in filing shareholding pattern for quarter ended 30.06.2025.
  • Independent Director issues: earlier non-declaration of independence; show cause; subsequent removal.

Remedial Actions

  • SEBI penalty of 15 lakh paid per adjudication order.
  • Removal of two independent directors; DIR-12 filing completed.
  • Board reconstitution and AGM extension to December 31, 2025.

Board and Committee Composition

  • Significant board reconstitution under Administrator in 2024; disruption delayed reporting.
  • AGM 2025 removed two independent directors.

Website and Disclosure Practices

  • Website maintained; disclosures under Regulation 27(2) accessible and current.

Subsidiary Compliance

  • Identified material subsidiaries BNREL and New Re Energy Limited.
  • Disclosure of material subsidiary status and ongoing business activities.
  • Sale deeds executed; settlement with Mohan Breweries; assets transferred.

Regulatory Actions

  • SEBI adjudication order led to 15 lakh penalty; paid in December 2025.
  • No other SEBI or stock-exchange actions reported.

Special Situations

  • Board reconstitution under administrator; AGM extension due to investigations.
Filed 15:08View Source
8 Sept 20261 filing
AGM/EGMAGM

Binny Ltd holds 7th AGM via VC/OAVM; accounts adopted, director reappointed, secretarial auditor appointed

AGM Details

  • Date and time: 7 September 2026, 12:00 IST, via VC/OAVM.
  • Mode: VC/OAVM; venue deemed at registered office.
  • 66 attendees via VC/OAVM counted for quorum.

Resolutions and outcomes

  • Ordinary resolution: adopt audited financial statements for FY 2025-26; 99.99% in favour.
  • Ordinary resolution: re-appoint James Richard Williams; 99.54% in favour.
  • Ordinary resolution: appoint Secretarial Auditor M/s. RLS & Associates for five-year term; 99.54% in favour.

Directors

  • Director James Richard Williams re-appointed after retirement by rotation.

Auditors

  • Secretarial Auditor appointed for five-year term (2025-26 to 2029-30).
Filed 17:21View Source
7 Sept 20261 filing
AGM/EGMAGM

Binny Ltd's 57th AGM held via VC/OAVM; resolutions include director rotation and secretarial auditor appointment

AGM Details

  • Date and time: 07 September 2026 at 12:00 Noon.
  • Mode: VC/OAVM.
  • Record date: 31 August 2026.
  • Remote e-voting: 04–06 Sept 2026; e-voting during AGM.

Resolutions Put to Vote

  • Ordinary: Adoption of financial statements and reports for FY2025-26.
  • Ordinary: Re-appointment of Nutrajan Ramesh as director by rotation.
  • Special/Ordinary: Appointment of RLS & Associates as Secretarial Auditors for 5 years (FY2025-26 to FY2029-30).

Voting Status

  • Adoption of financial statements: results not disclosed.
  • Re-appointment of Nutrajan Ramesh: results not disclosed.
  • Secretarial Auditor appointment: results not disclosed.
  • E-voting results to be announced within two working days.

Director Changes

  • Re-appointment of Nutrajan Ramesh as director by rotation.

Auditors

  • Secretarial Auditor: RLS & Associates appointed for five-year term (FY2025-26 to FY2029-30).
Filed 18:16View Source
18 Aug 20261 filing
Company UpdateNewspaper Publication

Intimation of Newspaper Publication related to the 57th Annual General Meeting Notice and e-voting instructions including Book Closure Dates

No brief for this announcement.Newspaper publications aren’t summarised. View the original using the link below
Filed 17:44View Source
14 Aug 20262 filings
Company UpdateNewspaper Publication

Unaudited financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, were published in the English and Tamil newspapers and are attached herewith for your reference.

No brief for this announcement.Newspaper publications aren’t summarised. View the original using the link below
Filed 17:32View Source
OthersReg. 34 (1) Annual Report

Binny Limited FY2025-26: revenue declines amid major JDA developments and governance changes

Financial performance

  • Revenue from operations: 6,550.86 lakh; decline vs 2024-25.
  • PAT: 3,599.76 lakh; down from 4,651.91.
  • Total comprehensive income: 3,624.44 lakh.
  • EPS (basic): 16.13; diluted 16.13.
  • Dividends: no dividend declared.

Revenue mix and JDA

  • JDA revenue: 6,425.46 lakh; land sale: 125.40.
  • Total revenue: 6,550.86 lakh.
  • SPR JDA settled; Second Amended & Reinstated JDA executed on 6 Aug 2025.
  • Osian Constructions JDA for 12.43 acres; Binny share 693 crore; 50/50 base FSI; 27/73 premium.

Capital structure and liquidity

  • Equity capital: 1,115.97 lakh; total equity: 48,403.83 lakh.
  • Borrowings: 5.14 lakh; current; nil non-current.
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 56.23 lakh; working capital: 43,932.24 lakh.
  • Adjusted net debt to equity: Nil.

Governance and management

  • Board of eight directors as of 31 March 2026.
  • Independent Directors Bakshi and Jamuna removed by 31 Dec 2025.
  • CFO Yuvaraj appointed 01 Aug 2025; DIR-12 filed 07 Aug 2025.
  • Company Secretary Sudhir Anand appointed 04 Dec 2025; resigned 05 Jan 2026.
  • Secretarial Auditor: RLS & Associates appointed for five years.

Audit, risk and controls

  • Statutory audit: Venkatesh & Co; remuneration ₹25 lakh.
  • Basis for qualified opinion: recoverability of 2,918.05 L to RRB Energy; Ind AS 115 revenue.
  • IFC: Auditor's report expresses a qualified opinion on internal controls.
  • SFIO investigation ordered; SAT hearing ongoing; settlement with SEBI on MBDL.

Regulatory action and litigation

  • Penalty paid to SEBI: ₹15.00 lakh (Dec 10, 2025).
  • Contingent liabilities: ₹46,047.68 lakh; tax and GST matters.
  • SEBI land settlement: sale deeds executed; assets transferred.
  • SAT hearings ongoing; MBDL settlement fully implemented.

CSR, sustainability and disclosures

  • CSR spend: ₹87.91 lakh; ₹8.00 incurred; ₹79.91 carried to Unspent CSR.
  • Unspent CSR to be utilized in 2026-27.
  • CSR policy and disclosures on company website.

Operational and market developments

  • Single segment: sale of land and JDA-based development in India.
  • BNREL became associate after 55% stake sale; BNREL holds 44.97%.
  • Strategic JDA projects across North Chennai, West Chennai, and Chengalpet.
Filed 15:32View Source
12 Aug 20261 filing
Board MeetingOutcome of Board Meeting

Binny Limited approves unaudited Q1 2026 results and appoints Company Secretary; audit report contains qualifications.

Financial results approved

  • Unaudited standalone quarterly results for quarter ended 30 June 2026 approved; Limited Review Report attached.

Key appointment

  • Ms Heena Khera appointed Company Secretary and Compliance Officer, effective 12 August 2026.

Auditor remarks

  • Audit review contains qualified conclusion on recoverability of Rs 2,918.05 Lakhs to RRB Energy.
  • Revenue recognition not in prior years for Sanklecha Infra per Ind AS 115; Rs 1,912 Lakhs receivable.
  • Balance confirmations not provided; impairment not considered.

Regulatory/compliance matters

  • NCLT admitted the IBC insolvency application against RRB Energy; next hearing 19 August 2026.
  • SAT-related settlement affidavits filed; hearing in progress.

Other business notes

  • Single segment: Real Estate.
  • Revenue from Operations under JDA includes Rs 2,191.11 Lakhs.
Filed 17:45View Source
31 Jul 20262 filings
Insider Trading / SASTClosure of Trading Window

Binny Ltd — Trading window closed from July 31, 2026 till 48 hours after the declaration of unaudited financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026

Binny Ltd — Trading window closed from July 31, 2026 till 48 hours after the declaration of unaudited financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026

Filed 19:38View Source
Board Meeting

Binny Ltd to hold board meeting on 12 August 2026 to approve unaudited quarterly results

Meeting Details

  • Board meeting set for 12 August 2026 to consider unaudited quarterly results.

Key Agenda Items

  • Consider and take on record unaudited quarterly results for quarter ended June 30, 2026.
Filed 19:33View Source
Showing 10 of 46 filings