Showing the latest 10 filings. Sign in to filter or browse the full history.
10 of 27 filings·Updated 27 Sept 2026
Showing 10 of 27 filings.
27 Sept 20261 filing
Insider Trading / SASTClosure of Trading Window

Gita Renewable Energy Ltd – Trading Window Closure Notice

Gita Renewable Energy Ltd – Trading Window Closure Notice

Filed 18:43View Source
25 Sept 20262 filings
AGM/EGMAGM

Gita Renewable Energy AGM 2026 approves financials and nine governance resolutions via VC

AGM Details

  • Date: 25-09-2026, 4:00 PM to 4:31 PM; mode: Video Conferencing.
  • Record date: 18-09-2026; last date for postal ballot receipt: 25-09-2026.
  • Attendance via video: promoter group 8, public 26.
  • Total resolutions: 9; all resolutions passed.

Key Resolutions

  • Resolution 1 (Ord): Adoption of Audited Financial Statements for FY 2025-26 — Passed.
  • Resolution 2 (Ord): Re-appointment of Ramamoorthy Natarajan by rotation — Passed.
  • Resolution 3 (Special): Appointment of Emmanuel as Independent Director — Passed.
  • Resolution 4 (Special): Re-appointment of Sankaran Sivasailapathi as Independent Director — Passed.
  • Resolution 5 (Special): Increase in borrowing powers under Section 180(1)(c) — Passed.
  • Resolution 6 (Special): Increase thresholds for loans/guarantees and investments under Section 186 — Passed.
  • Resolution 7 (Special): Adoption of Memorandum of Association — Passed.
  • Resolution 8 (Special): Adoption of Articles of Association — Passed.
  • Resolution 9 (Special): Addition of objects to Memorandum of Association — Passed.

Director appointments & changes

  • Emmanuel appointed Independent Director.
  • Sankaran Sivasailapathi reappointed as Independent Director.
  • Ramamoorthy Natarajan reappointed by rotation.
Filed 20:25View Source
AGM/EGMAGM

Gita Renewable Energy holds 16th AGM via video conferencing; resolutions include financial statements adoption and independent director appointment.

AGM Details

  • AGM held on 25 September 2026 via video conferencing; started at 4:00 PM IST.
  • Remote e-voting extended through NSDL for member voting.

Resolutions

  • Ordinary: Adoption of audited standalone financial statements for year ended 31 March 2026.
  • Ordinary: Re-appointment of Ramamoorthy Natarajan (retiring by rotation).
  • Special: Appointment of Emmanuel as Independent Director for five-year term.
Filed 20:00View Source
3 Sept 20262 filings
Company UpdateNewspaper Publication

Notice of the 16th Annual General Meeting of the Company was published in the newspapers Trinity Mirror and Makkal Kural on 2nd September, 2026

No brief for this announcement.Newspaper publications aren’t summarised. View the original using the link below
Filed 18:09View Source
AGM/EGMAGM

Gita Renewable Energy sets 16th AGM for 25 September 2026 via VC/OAVM with online annual report access

AGM details

  • 16th AGM on 25 September 2026 at 04:00 PM IST via VC/OAVM.
  • Annual Report FY 2025-26 accessible online via provided web link.
  • Notice and Annual Report emailed to shareholders with registered addresses; update missing KYC details.
  • Annual report accessible at: https://www.gitarenewable.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/2025-2026.pdf.
  • Notice/Annual Report also available on stock exchange websites.
Filed 18:03View Source
1 Sept 20261 filing
OthersReg. 34 (1) Annual Report

Gita Renewable Energy Limited – AGM 16th, FY25-26 results show zero operational revenue but narrowed losses

AGM & annual filing

  • 16th AGM scheduled for 25 September 2026 via VC/OAVM at 4:00 PM.
  • Book closure from 19 to 25 September 2026 (inclusive).
  • Cut-off date for voting: 18 September 2026.
  • Remote e-voting window: 22–24 September 2026.
  • Annual Report 2025-26 and AGM Notice on company site.

Financial performance

  • Revenue from operations: 0.00 Rs Lakhs in 2025-26.
  • Total revenue: 32.24 Rs Lakhs in 2025-26.
  • EBITDA: 0.28 Rs Lakhs in 2025-26.
  • Loss before tax: -1.21 Rs Lakhs in 2025-26.
  • Net loss after tax: -1.21 Rs Lakhs in 2025-26.
  • Earnings per share: -0.00 Rs for 2025-26.
  • Dividends: Nil for 2025-26.

Capital structure & liquidity

  • Equity share capital: 41,12,296 shares; paid-up Rs 411.23 Lakhs.
  • No debt outstanding as at 31 March 2026.
  • Investments in equity: 576.76 Lakhs total.
  • Long-term loans & advances: 746.17 Lakhs.
  • Cash & cash equivalents: 22.12 Lakhs.

Business operations & development

  • Pure-play renewable EPC with Operations & Maintenance services.
  • Slump sale of assets to related party noted in notes.
  • Company focusing on growth opportunities after zero operational revenue in 2025-26.
  • No subsidiaries or joint ventures during the year.

Corporate governance & board changes

  • Independent Directors: Emmanuel appointed (Aug 12, 2026) for 5 years.
  • Sankaran Sivasailapathi re-appointed Independent Director (Mar 2027–Mar 2032).
  • Ramamoorthy Natarajan to retire by rotation at the 16th AGM.
  • Board committees: Audit, NRC, Stakeholders' Relationship, and Risk Management.

Audit, risk & internal controls

  • Statutory audit: M/s Aayush Bohra A & Co; Secretarial: M K Madhavan & Associates.
  • Internal controls deemed adequate; no material weaknesses reported.
  • Secretarial audit noted delays in Reg 13(3) and Reg 6(1) filings; fines paid.

Related parties & disclosures

  • Related party transactions were at arm's length; disclosed in Annexure-3.
  • Salary payable to Santhana Magesh: Rs 1,57,570 outstanding as of 31.3.2026.

MD&A & outlook

  • MD&A highlights India’s renewable energy growth and policy support.
  • Outlook remains positive on capacity additions and domestic manufacturing.
Filed 18:14View Source
12 Aug 20262 filings
Company UpdateChange in Management

Gita Renewable Energy board approves internal audit appointment, adds Emmanuel as Additional Director, and accepts director resignation.

Management and governance changes

  • Internal auditors appointed: M/s N N Kumar & Associates, Chartered Accountants, Chennai, for FY 2026-27.
  • Firm details: Chartered Accountants, Firm Registration No. 00150498.
  • Emmanuel (DIN 10894681) appointed Additional Director, Non-Executive Independent, 12 Aug 2026–11 Aug 2031, subject to approval.
  • Commerce professional with finance, accounts and power/renewable sector experience.
  • No inter-se relationship with other Directors or KMP.
  • Seshadri Sekar resigned as Independent Director effective 12 Aug 2026 due to personal reasons.
  • Resignation accepted by the Board; no other material reasons stated.
  • Sankaran Sivasailapathi re-appointed Independent Director for five years from 31 Mar 2027 to 30 Mar 2032.
  • Profile: Bachelor of Business Law; 25+ years in engineering and legal fields.
  • No inter-se relationships between Sankaran and other Directors or KMP.
  • Adoption of new MOA and AOA; subject to Special Resolution at AGM.
  • Enhancement of Section 186 limit to Rs 200 crore; subject to AGM.
  • Enhancement of overall borrowing limits to Rs 200 crore; subject to AGM.
  • Addition of new object clause to allow energy/infrastructure services; subject to AGM.
Filed 14:30View Source
Board MeetingOutcome of Board Meeting

Gita Renewable Energy approves unaudited Q1 FY2026-27 results; appoints internal auditors; MOA/AOA updates and limits.

Financial results and audit

  • Standalone unaudited results for quarter ended 30 June 2026 approved.
  • Limited Review Report issued by M/s. Aayush Bohra & Co.

Internal audit appointment

  • Appointed M/s. N N Kumar & Associates as Internal Auditors for 2026-27.

Board changes: appointments and resignations

  • Appointed Mr. Emmanuel as Additional Director (Independent) from 12 August 2026 to 11 August 2031, pending approval.
  • Independent Director Seshadri Sekar resigned effective 12 August 2026.
  • Re-appointed Mr. Sankaran Sivasailapathi as Independent Director from 31 March 2027 to 30 March 2032.

MOA and AOA amendments

  • Adoption of new MOA replacing existing MOA, at AGM via Special Resolution.
  • Adoption of new AOA replacing existing AOA, at AGM via Special Resolution.

Capital and borrowing limits

  • Enhancement of Section 186 investment limit up to Rs 200 crore, via AGM Special Resolution.
  • Enhancement of overall borrowing limit up to Rs 200 crore, via AGM Special Resolution.

Object clause addition

  • Addition of new object to MOA to cover energy and infrastructure ventures.

Regulatory disclosures

  • Annexures I-III disclosed under Regulation 30 LODR.
Filed 13:17View Source
7 Aug 20261 filing
Board Meeting

Board meeting details not disclosed in filing chunk

Board meeting details not disclosed in filing chunk

Filed 15:32View Source
13 Jul 20261 filing
Company UpdateCertificate under Reg. 74 (5) of SEBI (DP) Regulations, 2018

Certificate confirms dematerialisation processing and listing for reporting quarter

Dematerialisation processing and listing

  • Dematerialisation requests during the reporting quarter were processed and confirmed to depositories by the RTA.
  • Securities dematerialised have been listed on the stock exchanges where the issuer's securities are listed.
  • Certificates for dematerialisation were mutilated and cancelled after verification, with depository name substituted as owner within 15 days.
Filed 12:49View Source
Showing 10 of 27 filings