Showing the latest 10 filings. Sign in to filter or browse the full history.
10 of 41 filings·Updated 26 Sept 2026
Showing 10 of 41 filings.
26 Sept 20261 filing
AGM/EGMAGM

Nahar Spinning Mills holds 46th AGM; declares dividend and approves multiple director appointments

AGM details

  • AGM held on 25 September 2026 via VC/OAVM from 10:00 to 10:50 AM.
  • Record date: 18 September 2026.

Dividend

  • Dividend of Rs 1 per equity share approved.

Key resolutions

  • Resolution 1 passed; ordinary—adoption of standalone financial statements.
  • Resolution 2 passed; ordinary—dividend of Rs 1 per equity share.
  • Resolution 3 passed; ordinary—appointment/re-appointment of Jawahar Lal Oswal.
  • Resolution 4 passed; ordinary—appointment of Satish Kumar Sharma as director.
  • Resolution 5 passed; ordinary—ratification of cost auditors’ remuneration.
  • Resolution 6 passed; special—continuation of Sharma as non-executive director beyond age 75.
  • Resolution 7 passed; special—re-appoint Dinesh Oswal as managing director for five years.
  • Resolution 8 passed; special—approval of increased fee payable to Jawahar Lal Oswal.
  • Resolution 9 passed; special—re-appoint Yash Paul Sachdeva as Independent Director.
  • Resolution 10 passed; special—re-appoint Anchal Kumar Jain as Independent Director.
  • Resolution 11 passed; special—alteration in main object clause of MOA.

Directors / management changes

  • Jawahar Lal Oswal re-appointed as director; retires by rotation.
  • Satish Kumar Sharma appointed as non-executive director.
  • Sharma to continue as director beyond age 75.
  • Dinesh Oswal appointed Managing Director for five years from January 2027.
  • Remuneration for Jawahar Lal Oswal increased (non-executive/Chairman).
  • Yash Paul Sachdeva and Anchal Kumar Jain re-appointed as Independent Directors for five years.

Auditors

  • Remuneration for Cost Auditors Ramanath Iyer & Co. ratified for 2026-27.

Material related party / governance

  • No material related party transactions disclosed beyond director remuneration changes.

Other material approvals

  • Alteration in Main Object Clause of Memorandum of Association approved.
Filed 15:18View Source
25 Sept 20263 filings
Company UpdateAmendments to Memorandum & Articles of Association

Alternation of Memorandum of Association in 46th Annual General Meeting Held on September 25,2026 is enclosed

No brief for this announcement.This type of announcement aren’t summarised. View the original using the link below
Filed 17:10View Source
Company UpdateChange in Directorate

Nahar Spinning Mills approves MD re-appointment, independent directors, and Non-Executive Director continuation

MD Re-appointment

  • M. Dinesh Oswal re-appointed as Managing Director for five years, Jan 1, 2027 to Dec 31, 2031.
  • Reason: re-appointment upon expiry of prior term.
  • Related party: Son of Jawahar Lal Oswal; brother of Kamal Oswal.
  • Not debarred from holding office.

Independent Directors – Re-appointments

  • Dr. Yash Paul Sachdeva re-appointed Independent Director for a second-term; 24 Aug 2027 to 23 Aug 2032.
  • Dr. Anchal Kumar Jain re-appointed Independent Director for a second-term; 24 Aug 2027 to 23 Aug 2032.
  • Profile: B.Tech, M.Tech, Ph.D. in Soil and Water Engineering.
  • Not debarred or disqualified by SEBI or other authorities.

Non-Executive Director continuation

  • Special Resolution approved continuation of Satish Kunar Shana as Non-Executive Director upon attaining age 75.
  • DIN: 00402712.
Filed 16:52View Source
AGM/EGMAGM

Nahar Spinning Mills Ltd holds 46th AGM via VC; declares dividend and approves MD appointment and director reappointments

AGM Details

  • Date/time: 25 September 2026, 10:00 AM, via VC/OAVM.
  • Voting cut-off date: 18 September 2026.

Key resolutions

  • Adopt financial statements for year ended 31 March 2026; dividend of Rs 1 per equity share.
  • Appoint Jawahar Lal Oswal as Non-Executive Director, liable to retire by rotation.
  • Appoint Satish Kumar Sharma as Non-Executive Director, liable to retire by rotation.
  • Ratify remuneration of Cost Auditors for 2026-27.
  • Special: Continue Satish Kumar Sharma as Non-Executive Director beyond age 75.
  • Special: Re-appoint Dinesh Oswal as Managing Director for 2027–2031.
  • Special: Increase remuneration payable to Jawahar Lal Oswal.
  • Special: Re-appoint Dr. Yash Paul Sachdeva as Independent Director for second term.
  • Special: Re-appoint Dr. Anchal Kumar Jain as Independent Director for second term.

Dividend

  • Dividend of Rs 1 per equity share (face value Rs 5) declared.

Voting results

  • Adopt financial statements: outcome not disclosed.
  • Appoint Jawahar Lal Oswal: outcome not disclosed.
  • Appoint Satish Kumar Sharma: outcome not disclosed.
  • Ratification of Cost Auditors remuneration: outcome not disclosed.
  • Continuation of Satish Kumar Sharma beyond age 75: outcome not disclosed.
  • Re-appoint Dinesh Oswal as MD: outcome not disclosed.
  • Increase remuneration to Jawahar Lal Oswal: outcome not disclosed.
  • Re-appoint Dr. Yash Paul Sachdeva: outcome not disclosed.
  • Re-appoint Dr. Anchal Kumar Jain: outcome not disclosed.

Director changes

  • Jawahar Lal Oswal appointed Non-Executive Director (retire by rotation).
  • Satish Kumar Sharma appointed Non-Executive Director (retire by rotation).
  • Dinesh Oswal re-appointed Managing Director for 2027–2031.
  • Dr. Yash Paul Sachdeva re-appointed Independent Director (second term).
  • Dr. Anchal Kumar Jain re-appointed Independent Director (second term).
Filed 16:46View Source
2 Sept 20261 filing
Company UpdateNewspaper Publication

Copies of Newspaper publication dated September 2, 2026 is enclosed

No brief for this announcement.Newspaper publications aren’t summarised. View the original using the link below
Filed 15:43View Source
27 Aug 20261 filing
Company UpdateCredit Rating

CRISIL Reaffirms ratings on Nahar Spinning Mills' bank facilities and commercial paper

Rating action details

  • Long-term bank facilities rated CRISIL Stable and reaffirmed.
  • Short-term bank facility rated CRISIL A1 and reaffirmed.
  • Rs. 23.5 crore commercial paper rated CRISIL A1 and reaffirmed.
Filed 11:11View Source
25 Aug 20263 filings
OthersBusiness Responsibility and Sustainability Reporting (BRSR)

Nahar Spinning Mills Ltd's 2025-26 BRSR highlights solar expansion, PAT alignment, and strong ESG governance

Overview

  • Main activity: manufacture and export of yarns and knitted garments.
  • Reporting boundary: standalone BRSR for FY 2025-26.
  • Exports contributed 52.81% of total turnover.
  • Operates across 9 locations (8 plants, 1 office) in India.

Key ESG Risks & Opportunities

  • China plus one policy creates opportunities to diversify textile sourcing.
  • Free Trade Agreements expand duty-free access to multiple markets.
  • Solar expansion to 19.874 MW; planned rise to 27.093 MW reduces costs.
  • Renewable energy share ~32% of total energy consumption.
  • Water scarcity risk mitigated via integrated water strategy and recycling.
  • Waste management risks mitigated by recycling and ETP sludge reuse.
  • Human rights risk mitigated by policies, governance, and supplier audits.
  • ISO 14001 and other standards support environmental management.

Governance & Policy Highlights

  • Board oversight via Audit, CSR, and Risk Management Committees.
  • Vigil/whistleblower mechanism and anti-bribery policy with code of conduct.
  • POSH committee; no sexual harassment complaints in FY 2025-26.
  • No penalties or fines reported in FY 2025-26.
  • PAT framework: Designated Consumer status; progressing toward carbon credit regime.

Social Responsibility & Workforce

  • Permanent employees: 1,643; workers: 8,220; female share 3.04% of permanent staff.
  • Female workers comprise 38.26% of the workforce; board has 1 female director (10%).
  • Health/ESI/PF coverage: health insurance ~35% of employees; ESI ~35% of workers; PF ~99%.
  • LTIFR: employees 0; workers 0; one worker fatality in FY 2025-26.
  • CSR spend: 90.96 Lakhs; contributions to Oswal Foundation, Indian Red Cross, healthcare and education.

Environmental Performance

  • Total energy: ~2.15 million GJ; renewables share 32%; total energy ~2.92 million GJ from renewables and non-renewables combined.
  • Scope 1: 1,560 t CO2e; Scope 2: 284,736 t CO2e; intensity 0.0000089 per turnover.
  • Rooftop solar expansion to 27.093 MW; 19.874 MW achieved; further capacity planned.
  • ZLD initiatives: Mandideep 600 KLD; Dhandari Kalan 1200 KLD; Lalru in progress; STPs total 2,175 KLD.
  • Waste: total 41,431 tonnes; 603 t recycled, 4,719 t reused; 526 t ETP sludge disposed.

Stakeholder Engagement & Complaints

  • Key stakeholders: shareholders, government/regulators, employees, customers, and suppliers.
  • Engagement channels include meetings, conferences, emails, and annual reporting; frequency per regulation.
  • Shareholders: 2 complaints filed in FY2025-26; none pending.
  • Grievance channels: Vigil mechanism, complaint boxes, open-door policy; investor grievances via gredressalnsml@owmnahar.com.
  • CSR complaints: none reported in FY2025-26.

Other Notable Metrics

  • Sustainable sourcing: >50% of fibre from sustainable sources; azo-free dyes; multiple certifications (GOTS, BCI, ISO 9001/14001).
  • Related-party transactions: purchases from related parties 0.45%; sales to related parties 1.90%.
  • Purchases from trading houses: ~80% of total purchases; top-10 trading houses account for ~78%.
  • MSME procurement: 17.76% direct, with portions from Punjab and rest of India.
  • Data privacy: 0 data breaches reported; cyber security policy in place.
Filed 17:34View Source
OthersReg. 34 (1) Annual Report

NSML FY2025-26: revenue growth, capex modernization, solar expansion, dividend maintained

Financials

  • Total income (operational and other) Rs 3,233.11 crore.
  • Profit before tax Rs 26.04 crore.
  • Net profit after tax Rs 21.82 crore.
  • Export sales Rs 1,699.37 crore; exports up 3.97%.

Operations & Capex

  • Spinning unit modernization capex approx Rs 325 crore; Rs 170 crore spent.
  • Rooftop solar capacity added 6.60 MW; total solar 19.874 MW.
  • Energy from solar ~32% of total consumption.
  • Single segment: textiles; Ind AS 108 not applicable.
  • Modernization expected to complete by FY2027-28.

Dividends & Capital

  • Paid-up equity share capital Rs 1,805.31 lakh; 36,065,303 shares.
  • Promoters hold 67.96% stake.
  • Dividend for FY2025-26: Rs 1 per share; Rs 360.65 lakh.
  • 90% of shares dematerialised.

Governance

  • Board of 10 directors; five independent; one woman director (Dr Manisha Gupta).
  • MD remuneration Rs 17.68 crore; 2% net profit commission.
  • MD reappointment for five years from 1 Jan 2027.
  • Export Advisor remuneration increased to 0.60% of export sales from Apr 1, 2026.
  • Independent directors reappointed for second five-year terms.

Debt & Liquidity

  • Long-term borrowings Rs 93,994.23 lakh; short-term Rs 79,871.07 lakh.
  • Net debt Rs 102,267.26 lakh; equity Rs 151,211.80 lakh.
  • Gearing 0.40x; debt-equity 0.65x.
  • Interest coverage 1.86x; current ratio 1.71x.

CSR & ESG

  • CSR obligation Rs 90.96 Lakhs; Rs 90.96 Lakhs spent.
  • Oswal Foundation-led CSR; health initiatives.
  • BRSR 2025-26 uploaded on company website.
  • POSH: no sexual harassment complaints.

Outlook & Risks

  • Industry outlook positive; exports aided by FTAs with UK, EU, Oman.
  • Risks: tariffs, cotton price volatility, energy costs, global uncertainties.
Filed 16:21View Source
AGM/EGMAGM

Nahar Spinning Mills 46th AGM via VC/OAVM to consider dividend, MD remuneration, and MOA solar expansion

AGM Details

  • Date and time: 25 September 2026 at 10:00 AM, via VC/OAVM.
  • Record closure: 5–9 September 2026 (inclusive) for dividend eligibility.
  • Remote e-voting window: 22 September 2026 to 24 September 2026.
  • Voting cut-off date: 18 September 2026.

Dividend

  • Dividend proposed: Rs 1.00 per equity share.

Key Resolutions

  • Item 1: Adoption of standalone financial statements (Ordinary).
  • Item 2: Declaration of dividend (Ordinary).
  • Item 3: Re-appointment of Jawahar Lal Oswal as Non-Executive Director (Ordinary).
  • Item 4: Re-appointment of Satish Kumar Sharma as Non-Executive Director (Ordinary).
  • Item 5: Ratification of Cost Auditor remuneration (Ordinary).
  • Item 6: Continuation of Satish Kumar Sharma as NED after 75 (Special).
  • Item 7: Re-appointment of Dinesh Oswal as Managing Director (Special).
  • Item 8: Increase in fee payable to Jawahar Lal Oswal (Special).
  • Item 9: Re-appointment of Yash Paul Sachdeva as Independent Director (Special).
  • Item 10: Re-appointment of Anchal Kumar Jain as Independent Director (Special).
  • Item 11: Alteration of MOA main object to solar energy (Special).

Director Changes

  • Satish Kumar Sharma: Continuation beyond 75 years (Special).
  • Dinesh Oswal: Reappointed as MD for five years with remuneration.
  • Jawahar Lal Oswal: Reappointed as Non-Executive Director.
  • Dr. Yash Paul Sachdeva: Reappointed Independent Director for five years.
  • Dr. Anchal Kumar Jain: Reappointed Independent Director for five years.

Auditors

  • Cost Auditor remuneration ratified; Rs 2.20 Lakhs plus taxes and expenses.

Material Related Party Transactions

  • Remuneration to MD from promoter group; export-sales-based fee; approvals required.

Other Material Approvals

  • Alteration of MOA to include solar energy generation and related activities.
Filed 15:41View Source
10 Aug 20261 filing
Company UpdateNewspaper Publication

Copy of Newspaper Publication dated 10.08.2026 is enclosed

No brief for this announcement.Newspaper publications aren’t summarised. View the original using the link below
Filed 15:03View Source
Showing 10 of 41 filings