Daily filing brief

Dr. Lal PathLabs Acquisition, Ventive Amalgamation and 1 More Update — 24 September 2026

By Daily BrieferPublished Updated

Dr. Lal PathLabs announced a planned 70% acquisition of SN Genelab for up to ₹199.5 crore, while Ventive received NCLT approval for an amalgamation. Our 24 September 2026 edition brings together three important BSE and NSE announcements, including FSN E-Commerce Ventures’ completed 51% acquisition of Aminu Wellness.

  1. Dr. Lal PathLabs to acquire 70% of SN Genelab Private Limited for up to ₹199.5 crore

    Acquisition

    Target overview

    • Target: SN Genelab Private Limited, genomics diagnostics company incorporated Dec 16, 2013 in Gujarat, India.
    • Turnover: FY2026 ₹57.96 crore; FY2025 ₹53.36 crore; FY2024 ₹43.27 crore.
    • Acquisition: 70% stake for cash; up to ₹199.5 crore including earn-out.
    • Post-acquisition SN Genelab Private Limited to become a Dr Lal PathLabs subsidiary.
    • Completion target: by 30 November 2026.
    • Not a related party transaction.
    • Industry: Diagnostics - Genomics.
    • Rationale: Strengthen genomics capabilities and broaden advanced diagnostics portfolio.
    • Regulatory approvals: Not Applicable.
    • Background: Incorporated 2013; genomics diagnostics; turnover history provided.
    View source
  2. NCLT sanctions amalgamation of Ventive with four entities; no consideration; appointed date 01.04.2025.

    Amalgamation/ Merger

    Amalgamation order details

    • NCLT Mumbai approves Scheme of Amalgamation dated 23.09.2026.
    • Appointed Date for the Scheme: 01.04.2025.
    • Transferee holds 100% of transferors; no consideration, no new shares issued.
    • Transferors are wholly owned by Ventive; equity held directly or via nominee.
    • Pre- and post-amalgamation net worth: ₹4,498.874 cr to ₹6,809.678 cr (31.03.2025).
    • First transferor: 97 unsecured creditors; ₹4,06,79,95,183.
    • Second transferor: 2 unsecured creditors; ₹16,71,40,56,250.
    • Third transferor: 190 unsecured creditors; ₹60,12,46,942.
    • Fourth transferee: 985 unsecured creditors; ₹1,21,44,98,533.
    • Secured creditor: 1 with ₹8,12,35,18,332; notice to be issued.
    • Meetings for Fourth equity shareholders and all unsecured creditors to meet within 60 days.
    • Chairperson: Madan Gosavi; remuneration ₹1,00,000; Scrutinizer: Bindu Shah; remuneration ₹50,000.
    • Notices to authorities; scheme hosted on company websites.
    • First–Third applicants not listed on Indian stock exchanges.
    • Application allowed and disposed of with directions.
    • Pending cases (as of 15.08.2025): First 3, Second 0, Third 2, Fourth 6.
    • Performance guarantees outstanding: Fourth 5; others Nil.
    View source
  3. FSN E-Commerce completes 51% stake acquisition in Aminu Wellness Private Limited, subsidiary

    Acquisition

    Target overview

    • Target: Aminu Wellness Private Limited, wellness sector; country/operational scope not disclosed.
    • Incorporation date and product lines not disclosed.
    • Recent turnover history not disclosed.

    Transaction details

    • Acquisition of 51% on a fully diluted basis; Aminu becomes subsidiary.
    • Percentage acquired: 51%; control due to majority stake.
    • Shares credited to FSN demat account; completion status: completed.
    • Form of consideration: not disclosed.
    • Cost/price: not disclosed.

    Regulatory approvals

    • Regulatory approvals required: not specified.

    Timeline

    • Completion date: September 24, 2026.

    Related party / governance

    • Related party transaction status: not explicitly stated.

    Target background

    • Products/services: not disclosed.
    • Incorporation date: not disclosed.
    • Recent turnover: not disclosed.
    View source